Poster Contest

Area Winner

Area Poster Contest Winner

Meeker SWCD is proud to announce that Daniela Parker, a student of Angela Walsh at ACGC Middle School during the 2015-16 school year, was the first place winner in the Area 2 Poster Contest. She received a certificate and cash prize from that competition.Congratulations, Daniela!

2016 Poster Contest Winners Announced

The sixth grade classes from three schools in Meeker County participated ina conservation-themed poster contest sponsored by the Meeker Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD). The posters were judged by the Meeker SWCD Board of Supervisors.

First and second place winners were chosen from each class. 

Litchfield’s first place winners were Joci Olson, Trini Moen, Taylor Draeger and Abagayle Shoutz.  Second place winners were Holly Lagergren, Janely Lopez, Grace Borowicz and Cora Huhn.

First place winners from ACGC were Erin Roemeling and Daniela Parker.  Second place winners were Jasmine Owen and Mia Swenson.

The first place winners from Eden Valley-Watkins were Hallie Sieben, Taylor Ruprecht and Courtney Sibila with second place posters created by Lexi Orbeck, Tori Haines and Paige Koelln.

The posters crafted by Daniela Parker, Mia Swenson and Taylor Ruprecht will move on to Area competition with judging to be done later this month.

All schools in Meeker County are invited to conduct a poster contest with their sixth grade students each spring. 

For information on next year’s contest, please contact the SWCD office at 320.693.7287.

LMS Winners

Back row (L to R): Shane Satterlee, Abagayle Shoutz, Taylor Draeger, Holly Lagergren, Jocilyn Olson

Front row (L to R): Cora Huhn, Janely Lopez, Trini Moen and Grace Borowicz

ACGC Winners

L to R:  Daniela Parker, Erin Roemeling, Mia Swenson, and Jasmine Owen.

EVW Winners
Eden Valley/Watkins:

L to R:  Courtney Sibila, Paige Koelln, Taylor Ruprecht, Tori Haines, Hallie Sieben, Lexi Orbeck