Election Information

Auditor's Role

The Auditor serves as the chief elections officer. Training election judges, equipment updates, ordering ballots, administering elections, absentee voting and keeping the voter registration files up to date are all duties of this office.

Current election information for the State of Minnesota can be found on the Secretary of State's website (see link under Quick Links). Find a list of candidates specific to your location. Simply enter your zip code, and then your address to see the list of candidates and an actual sample ballot.

For election results go to https:/electionresults.sos.state.mn.us/20200811

Candidate Filing Periods

Please click here to view the Candidate Filing Periods.


Below is a list of the tools for self-training for previously trained election judges.

Training Agenda
2020 Election Judge Guide
2020 Training Slides
Election Judge Training Worksheet
Election Judge Certification of Completion
Omni Ballot Tablet Slides
Precinct Scanner Slides
Secretary of State Polling Place Guidelines in COVID-19 Pandemic

Mail Ballot Information

Voters in  the Cities of Cedar Mills, Cosmos and Kingston and in the Townships of Cedar Mills, Cosmos, Danielson, Darwin, Ellsworth, Forest City and Harvey will vote entirely by mail in upcoming State and Federal elections.  More mail ballot information may be found by clicking here. If you have additional questions please contact the Auditor's Office at 320-693-5212.



If you do not wish to vote in person at the polls you may complete an Absentee Ballot Application and return the same to our office.  You will then be mailed a ballot for the election(s) you have indicated on the application. 

Please note, if you are a registered voter in a Mail Ballot Precinct you will be automatically mailed a ballot.  

Election Dates for 2020:

Primary Election - August 11, 2020

General Election - November 3, 2020