Board of Commissioners


  • Regular board meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month
  • Work sessions are held the 4th Tuesday of each month
  • All regular meetings and work sessions are held in the board room, level 4 of the courthouse. 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas and full board packets are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are posted following approval by the board.
View Board Packets December 3, 2019 and Beyond
View Board Packets November 19, 2019 and Previous


  • Beth Oberg, District 1 (Darwin City, Darwin Township, Litchfield City Wards 2, 3 and 4). Term expires 12/31/22
    320-693-9171 (H)
    320-221-0140 (C)
  • Joe Tacheny, District 2 (Forest City Township, Harvey Township, Litchfield Township, Litchfield City Wards 1 and 5).  Term expires 12/31/20
    320-693-7083 (H)
    320-221-0538 (C)
  • Bryan Larson, District 3 (Acton Township, Cedar Mills City, Cedar Mills Township, Collinwood Township, Cosmos City, Cosmos Township, Danielson Township, Ellsworth Township, Greenleaf Township).  Term expires 12/31/20
    320-693-8147 (H)
    320-221-3060 (C)

  • Mike Housman, District 4 (Dassel City, Dassel Township, Kingston City, Kingston Township).  Term expires 12/31/20
    612-386-6785 (C)
  • Steve Schmitt, District 5 (City of Grove City, City of Eden Valley, Forest Prairie Township, Manannah Township, Swede Grove Township, Union Grove Township, City of Watkins).  Term expires 12/31/22
    320-333-0655 (C)
The Meeker County Board of Commissioners is the governing body of Meeker County consisting of 5 members elected by the voters of Meeker County for a 4-year term.

Helpful Documents